Progress Is Progress….

I’ll start with the bad news.

I ate non healthy foods for the most part.

In the morning we went to see Fast and Furious 7 and I ate popcorn, a pickle and drank sprite.

The rest of the day I was not home, so nothing I ate was exactly healthy.

The good news?

I only ate from a SMALL bag of popcorn and I didn’t finish it all.

I only took a few sips from a small cup of Sprite.

The rest of what I ate kept me under 2,000 calories today!

Why is this anything to be proud of?

Well, seeing as it’s my 3rd day attempting to eat right, I would call this a step in the right direction towards change.

On my horrible usual days when I went to the movies i could eat about half a giant tub by myself.

Now THAT is nothing to be proud of.

I could also drink an entire large soda during the movie.

Not to mention that my daily calorie intake would be well over 3,000 calories.

I’m not in anyway bragging about these horrible habits I’m describing, I just want the comparison to get through.

I’m not going to knock myself down just because I went over my set 1,600 calorie goal today.

I showed immense discipline, compared to the horrible choices I had been making that have led me to this state.

And you know what? Tomorrow is going to be better! 

I’m gonna stay under my limit, I’m going to add more time to my workout and I’m going to fight to do it.

It’s not going to be easy, but I have to do this.

The day isn’t over.

I have to fight, like I did last night.

Hunger pangs, cravings yelling inside my head.

I fought my mind from 5:30-1am last night.

I won.

2 comments

  1. clinicalcynicall · April 9, 2015

    I’m so proud of you!
    These are all the right steps in the right direction.
    Stay strong! I believe in you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

