Steps

I found this 30 day walking challenge on the Myfitnesspal blog. I have started to follow it, I chose to start with the beginners training plan because honestly that is the level that I’m at. The first day you have to hit 2,000 steps, which is what I did. I used the stepper since it is muddy outside and personally I think using the stepper is more work. I divided the steps up by 500 steps then took a break. When I hit the first 1,000 I went on to cook dinner and after a couple of hours completed the last 1,000. I counted the steps using the Pedometer on the S health app that came with my Samsung Note 4. It’s pretty accurate and I really love that you can set your daily goal.

After the last 1,000 my legs felt like Jell-o and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I met my 1,600 calorie goal for the day and have drank over 64oz of water, although according to my water tracking app I need to drink at least double that.

I just realized that tomorrow is weigh in day! I hope there’s been some progress but I’m not going to stress about it because I didn’t gain all this weight in one week so I don’t expect it all to come off in a week either.

I have been under a lot of stress and usually I comfort myself by going out and buying junk food because it makes me feel better. I am glad that I haven’t given into that way of thinking in over a week. Sometimes I get the feeling that when I am bettering myself, certain people in my life find excuses to treat me like trash despite the hard work that I put into helping them and keeping the peace. Whatever it is, I’m not going to let them slow me down because I’m better than that, I have to be.

Leave a Reply

