Reason to lose #88: Star Wars: The Force Awakens

I have about a million reasons not to quit.

And as I sit here eating my amazing homemade salad,(yeah I really do mean that)

I come upon this amazing new teaser trailer for Star Wars The Force Awakens, which is coming out this Christmas.

I realize that I have this one shirt with the Death Star on it that fits me tight

and this great wave of motivation hit me!!

I set a goal for myself that is doable and perfectly motivating

considering how much I love the Star Wars series.

My new goal:

I will continue to change my lifestyle and lose weight

so that when Christmas rolls around

I can wear my Death Star shirt to the premier of the movie

and feel completely comfortable in it, not like how I currently feel in it

like I’m packed in a can of sardines!!

I love this new goal and it actually made me feel happy

which I haven’t been able to do in a while.

I know it’s such a trivial thing to get worked up about

but I love it and I’m going to work with what I have!!

2 comments

  1. clinicalcynicall · April 16, 2015

    Yeah! That sounds like great inspiration 🙂 It’s gonna be too big come Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

